Posted by: Meena Gujral | August 3, 2008

I want to send my 2 kids to Mission San Jose Schools. Is it very competitive?

School Graduation

You are right about the competition. The schools are excellent but I have had so many parents tell me that their kids are not too happy because of the competition. I have a friend whose daughter goes to Mission high School and he said she had to study till 3:00AM most days to get scores like other kids in the class. And since she is a senior I asked them what college she is going to . They told me she would go to Ohlone College whereas before they used to say she wanted to go to the UC’s especially CAL.

If the kids are motivated to do well in school, they will do well in any school. But if the pressure is too much in a school, they will not be happy and then they will not thrive in that atmosphere. But then again, if they are good students and are able to take pressure well (since some kids do even better under stress) you may want to look into Mission Schools.

You should go to the school, talk to the principal and have the kids attend a class or two to get the feel for it and then decide.

The homes in the Mission area will be higher in price than the Irvington area so you may need to think about that too.

Since my office is in the Mission area, I would be happy to discuss this further with you. Please call me at 510-279-9580 if I can be of further help.

To see all my virtual tours click here.

-Meena Gujral

510-279-9580
Help-U-Sell Achievers Realty
40083 Mission Blvd.
Fremont, CA. 94539

http://www.helpusellachievers.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

